Dynamite Collects Queen Sonja Series In New Omnibus Paperbacks

by James Ferguson

The fan-favorite series, Queen Sonja is getting a new set of collections thanks to Dynamite Entertainment. The first of two paperback omnibus volumes will reprint the first 15 issues of the series from writers Joshua Ortega, Arvid Nelson, and Luke Lieberman and artists Mel Rubi and Jackson Herbert. The 396 collection will also feature a cover gallery including a dozen paintings from Lucio Parrillo.

Queen Sonja checks in with the She-Devil in the later stage of her life.  The battle-hardened Sonja sits atop the throne, dealing with both internal and external threats.
Queen Sonja Omnibus Volume 1 is set for release in October 2019. It is currently available for pre-order at your local comic shop and Amazon.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: