‘Doctor Who’ Reveals Additional Cast For Flux Season

by Erik Amaya

Doctor Who (via its official website) has released additional details about the upcoming 13th season of the program, subtitled “Flux.”

The six-part story begins on October 31 with “The Halloween Apocalypse” and continue for the following five weeks. The on-going story will see the return of creatures like the Sontarans, the Weeping Angels, the Cybermen, and the Ood. It is unclear if the program will return for an additional special on Christmas Day or New Year’s Day (as has been the tradition for the last few seasons), but the current stars and production team will return for two additional episodes before handing the TARDIS over to a new Doctor and returning showrunner Russell T Davies.

Beyond regular stars Jodie Whittaker and Mandip Gill — and new co-stars John Bishop and Jacob Anderson — “Flux” will also feature the talents of Robert Bathurst, Thaddea Graham, Blake Harrison, Kevin McNally, Craig Parkinson, Sara Powell, Annabel Scholey, Gerald Kyd, Penelope Ann McGhie, Rochenda Sandall, Sam Spruell, Craige Els, Steve Oram, Nadia Albina, Jonathan Watson, Sue Jenkins and Paul Broughton.

Doctor Who returns this Halloween.

%d bloggers like this: