‘I Am Not Of This World’ – Valiant’s X-O Manowar Arc ‘General’ Starts With Issue #4

by Staff

X-O Manowar #4 will be the issue in which the reluctant General, Aric of Dacia, is elevated to Emperor in his strange life journey on an alien world. Originally fleeing all forms of soldierly life, Aric finds himself conscripted into a civil war where he rises from soldier to General.
Written by Matt Kindt (Divinity, Mind MGMT, Ninjak, The Valiant) and drawn by the fabulous Doug Braithwaite (Bloodshot U.S.A., Justice) X-O Manowar #4 is a jumping on point that arrives on June 28th, and introduces the arc, “General” that will last for three issues.

Out covers on issue #4 are by  Lewis LaRosa (Bloodshot Reborn) Dave Johnson (Superman: Red Son), Ryan Bodenheim (The Dying & The Dead), and Bob Layton (Iron Man):

Valiant says:

In the fires of victory, a soldier becomes…a general. With the hostile Cadmium army crushed beneath his force’s boots, Aric of Dacia now commands an entire fleet into the final battle for the soul of an empire. But as a new dawn rises across this unrelenting alien world, what vicious new menace will come forth to greet it?

Here’s our first look at the interior art on X-O Manowar #4:

X-O Manowar #4 arrives in shops on June 28th, 2017.

%d bloggers like this: