‘Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown’ And ‘Star Wars Squadrons’ Comes To PlayStation Plus For June 2021

by Sage Ashford

The PlayStation Plus games for June bring multiple new titles to PlayStation 4 and 5 owners: Operation: Tango, EA’s Star Wars Squadrons, and SEGA’s updated Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown. The standout title amongst these is of course Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown, which will have just released on the same day it’s available for players, and it’ll be available for two months. The PlayStation Blog covers all three of them in detail:

Operation: Tango | PS5 version only

Team up to save the world in this cooperative spy adventure, challenging you and a friend to join up online to complete dangerous missions across the globe in a high-tech near-future world. Combine skill sets from different points of view – playing either Hacker or Agent – to overcome asymmetrical challenges, working in tandem with only your voice to link you. Teamwork is crucial, and communication is key! Note: Operation: Tango requires both players to have access to a working microphone.

Virtua Fighter 5 Ultimate Showdown

Sega’s iconic one-on-one battler gets remade for a new generation by Yakuza and Judgment developer Ryu Ga Gotoku Studio. This console exclusive debuts on PlayStation Plus, allowing both VF veterans and newcomers to experience the intense martial arts combat, deep strategy, and intricately balanced gameplay of the groundbreaking 3D fighter in stunning HD. New online features – like custom tournaments supporting up to 16 players and live spectating – join classic modes like Rank Match, Arcade, and VF5’s famously robust Training to deliver the definitive Virtua Fighter experience.

The game will not only be available on PlayStation Plus for about two months – June and July – but it’ll also be releasing on PlayStation Now in June! PlayStation Plus members can enter Virtua Fighter 5’s arenas starting Tuesday, June 1.

Star Wars: Squadrons

Master the art of starfighter combat in frenetic multiplayer space dogfights, and learn what it means to be a pilot in a thrilling Star Wars single-player story set after the events of Return of the Jedi and seen from alternating perspectives of two factions. The New Republic fights for freedom. The Empire demands order. Take control of iconic craft such as the X-wing and TIE fighter, customize loadouts and cosmetics, divert power between weapons, shields and engines while immersing yourself in the cockpit. You’ll also have the option to play the entirety of the game in virtual reality on PS VR!

All three of these games will be available beginning Tuesday, June 1st, and Star Wars: Squadrons and Operation: Tango will be available until July 5th.

%d bloggers like this: